Thank You, Goodnight! - (VS '92)

Side A
  1. Good Old A Cappella (The Persuasions)

  2. Woody And Dutch On the Slow Train To Peking(Ricky Lee Jones)

  3. It’s So Hard To Say Goodbye To Yesterday (Boys II Men)

  4. Mozart Whistle (Mozart)

  5. Come On, Let’s Go (Richie Valens)

  6. That Lonesome Road (James Taylor)

  7. Southern Cross (Crosby, Stills & Nash)

  8. Any Day (5th Avenue)

  9. Drunken Sailor (Traditional)

  10. So In Love (The Tymes)

  11. Time After Time (Traditional)

  12. Rubber Ducky (Bert N. Ernie)

  13. In The Morning (Garth Ross)

  14. The Garden (Bobby McFerrin)

  15. She’s Leaving Home (The Beatles)

  16. Taking Care of Business ( Bachman-Turner Overdrive)

  17. Crazy (Seal)

Side B
  1. I Wonder Why (Dion & The Belmonts)

  2. Vincent (Don Mclean)

  3. Lady (Little River Band)

  4. Byker Hill (Chanticleer)

  5. Crazy Little Thing Called Love (Queen)

  6. Sloop John B (The Beach Boys)

  7. L-Y (The Electric Company)

  8. Freeze Frame (J. Geils Band)

  9. One Hand, One Heart (West Side Story)

  10. Steppin’ To The Bad Side (Dreamgirls)

  11. Moondance (Van Morrison)

  12. Zombie Jamboree (Rockapella)

  13. Goodnight Sweetheart (The Platters)

Originally released on cassette (kids, ask your parents what those are), Thank You, Goodnight! was recorded at the Old Whaling Church at the end of the summer in 1992. What it lacks in audio quality, it more than makes up for in stellar performances and an incredibly tight group sound. These ten members spent two full summers singing together (the only time in VS history that all 10 members returned for a second summer) and started the traditions of the Vineyard Sound. The track list captures the essence of the early days of the group and includes many songs that have been sung by nearly every VS group that has followed.


Listen or
Download on ITunes