Blackjack - (VS '13)

  1. Good Old A Cappella (The Persuasions)

  2. Somebodys Baby (Jackson Browne)

  3. Midnight Train to Georgia (Gladys Knight & the Pips)

  4. Tracks of My Tears (Smokey Robinson)

  5. Tupelo Honey (Van Morrison)

  6. All at Sea (Jamie Cullum)

  7. Roll to Me (Del Amitri)

  8. Stacys Mom (Fountains of Wayne)

  9. Introductions

  10. The Boys Are Back in Town (Thin Lizzy)

  11. I Can See Clearly Now (Johnny Nash)

  12. Ill Be (Edwin McCain)

  13. Do You Believe in Love (Huey Lewis and The News)

  14. Southern Cross (Crosby, Stills, & Nash)

  15. Twas the Night Before Whaling

  16. Walking in Memphis (Marc Cohn)

  17. Someone to Watch Over Me (George & Ira Gershwin)

  18. Beyond the Sea (Bobby Darin)

  19. Lullabye (Billy Joel)

  20. Runaround Sue (Dion and the Belmonts)

  21. Change in My Life (Rockapella)

  22. Higher and Higher (Jackie Wilson)

What better album title than Blackjack to represent the gamble that was the group’s 21st summer on Marthas Vineyard? In addition to bringing back some favorite oldies at the Tabernacle in Oak Bluffs, VS13 succeeded in its mission to whip up entire sets of brand new material by summers end. With tears in their eyes, the Sound closed the season with the annual Farewell to Summer show at the Old Whaling Church, featuring songs both old and new.


Listen or
Download on ITunes